Accreditation Leadership

Commission on Accreditation (COA)

The Commission on Accreditation, comprised of 12 – 18 elected representatives of ABHE accredited institutions and 3-4 appointed public members, is the decision making body of the ABHE Commission on Accreditation.  All Commissioners are volunteers.


View COA


Commission on Accreditation Staff

The Commission on Accreditation employs an Executive Director and five additional staff. Portions of Association staff members’ time is allocated to serve the Commission on Accreditation. 


View COA Staff