Commission on Accreditation Staff

Ronald Kroll, Ed.D.

Director, Commission on Accreditation

Ron serves as Director of the Commission on Accreditation. Comprising over 200 member and affiliate institutions throughout North America, ABHE colleges engage students in ministerial and professional leadership education that is distinctively biblical, transformational, experiential, and missional.


Read More

M. Shane Wood, Ph.D.

Associate Director
Commission on Accreditation

Dr. M. Shane Wood is an experienced evaluation team chair and evaluation team trainer for ABHE, and has served at three ABHE institutions over the past 15 years. Dr. Wood has a Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership (Regent University), M.Div. in New Testament (Lincoln Christian University), and a B.Th. in New Testament (Ozark Christian College).


Read More

Sarah Starks, M.M.

Accreditation Services Coordinator

Sarah joined the ABHE team in July 2019. Prior to this she was a school teacher in Manitoba (Canada) and North Carolina, teaching elementary grades and music to all grades. Sarah has a bachelor’s degree in Music Education from Southern Wesleyan University (South Carolina) and a Master of Music degree from Stephen F. Austin State University (Texas).

Jane King

Commission Bookkeeper

Jane joined the ABHE staff in August 2013. She has 16 years of experience in accounting and human resource management including several years as Director of Accounting Services and HR Administrator with Nazarene Bible College in Colorado Springs.


Read More

Kim Latsa

Accreditation Services Assistant

Kim joined the ABHE team in April 2015.  Kim served with Campus Crusade for Christ from 1987 to 2010–Campus Director, Regional Director, Chief of Staff for National Campus Director, and Leadership Placement Coordinator.  She is a mother of two and has been a Women’s Ministry Coordinator at LifeSong Church in East Orlando since leaving Cru to raise a family.  Kim has a Bachelor’s degree in Education from Bowling Green State and a certificate from CCC’s International School of Theology.